Articles Blog Home

Historical Fiction Novels on Katherine Howard

Interested in a narrative dedicated to Henry VIII’s fifth queen? Here below is a list of existing novels on Katherine Howard ordered by year of publication. Happy reading!

TitleAuthorPublication year
The Fifth QueenFord Madox Ford1908
Here Comes the KingPhilip Lindsay1933
Murder Most RoyalJean Plaidy1949
Katheryn the Wanton QueenMaureen Peters1967
Katherine HowardJessica Smith1972
Kathryn: In the Court of Six QueensAnne Merton Abbey1989
The Rose Without a ThornJean Plaidy1993
Lies and Lust in the Tudor Court: The Fifth Wife of Henry VIIIMargaret Doner2004
The Boleyn InheritancePhilippa Gregory2006
An Unchaste Life: Memoir of a Tudor QueenAnne Cato2006
The Queen’s MistakeDiane Haeger2009
The King’s RoseAlisa M. Libby2009
No Will But His: A Novel of Kathryn HowardSarah A. Hoyt2010
The Confession of Katherine HowardSuzannah Dunn2010
The Unfaithful Queen: A Novel of Henry VIII’s Fifth WifeCarolly Erickson2011
GiltKatherine Longshore2012
Eliza RoseLucy Worsley2016
The Catherine Howard ConspiracyAlexandra Walsh2019
Katheryn Howard: The Scandalous QueenAlison Weir2020

Leave a Comment